Aimee Patton

A pleasantly eccentric take on politics

Dear Kelly:

I am a loyal, voting Democrat and you have my vote in November. I didn’t think this would actually happen, but you guys are wearing me out. I am so close to unsubscribing that I can’t even believe it! How many emails can I get to donate $3.00? I am very educated (see below), exhausted and working my ass off.

If you could take all this time you spend emailing me, reinvest that salary into the campaign, you probably wouldn’t need my $3.00.

I love a good email campaign… hell I’m a marketing director for God sake, but this is getting ridiculous! I probably get at least 3 emails a day from you, Michelle, Barack himself and others telling me how important my $3.00 is.

Seriously? I’m trying to make my own measly, middle class living. Right now I’m worried about how I’m going to pay for my prescriptions that I need to go pick up for about $100, put gas in my Honda for at least $60 and pay my grocery bill. I have $62.32 in my checking account, owe about $5300 in credit cards, owe my divorce attorney about $2500, my rent is due at $1000, my electric bill is due at $82.00. Oh and I don’t get paid until Friday. My paycheck will not cover my expenses at this point so in true American spirit, I’m living on credit right now until I can get my head above water.


My message is STOP emailing me for $3.00 in what seems like every other hour. I would like to spend my $3.00 right now on a diet soda and a candy bar so I can continue to work my ass off to pay my debt, put gas in my car and get my prescriptions that I desperately need.

Give Hollywood or your other wealthy donors a call right now. I love ya and you have my vote in November, but my $3.00 is much better spent on me right now.

Can some rich Hollywood somebody please donate $3.00 in my honor so I can stop getting these emails? I would really appreciate it. Right now I’m deciding on Snickers or Milky Way.

Thank,
Aimee
On Mon, Jul 9, 2012 at 2:30 PM, Kelly Ward <;dccc@dccc.org>; wrote:

Aimee —

We’re getting our first reports in about Mitt Romney’s high-priced fundraiser with one of the Koch brothers yesterday.

This is what one donor had to say about Democrats:

“I don’t think the common person is getting it… they don’t understand what’s going on.

I just think if you’re lower income — one, you’re not as educated, two, they don’t understand how it works.”

This is the kind of thinking that we’re up against in this election.

If you don’t think our country should be run by people who think you need a yacht for your opinion to count, then now’s the time to show it:

Please donate $3 or more right now to beat out-of-touch Republicans >;>;

Thank you,

Kelly

Kelly Ward
DCCC Political Director

</di

Leave a Reply

