Aimee Patton

A pleasantly eccentric take on politics

Dear Todd Akin,

I apologize for my last post claiming that you said homosexuality could be cured by drinking breast milk.  Turns out someone who loves satire was actually tricked by satire.  See, it’s so hard these days to tell what is real and what isn’t real when it comes from Christian Conservatives.

When you said that women could actually wish pregnancy away if they were “legitimately raped”, I actually thought that was a joke, until I realized you were serious.  When I read today a claim that you said that homosexuality could be cured by men drinking breast milk, well, I thought that had to be real as well.

In this political landscape it is so difficult to tell fact from fiction.  The claims seem to get more and more wild.  Please accept my apology for claiming that you would even consider that homosexuality could be cured from drinking breast milk.  Please accept my apology for my follow up piece that homosexuality could also be cured from touching Tinkerbell’s wings, swimming with mermaids and riding unicorns.  

Just like I’m sure you don’t believe that women can actually wish pregnancy away, we all know that homosexuality can’t be “cured” and nobody wishes it should be.  We are all God’s children and should leave the judging to God.

God bless you Congressman Akin and yes, my $3.00 is in the mail.

Your’s in satire,

Aimee

 

Leave a Reply

