Aimee Patton

A pleasantly eccentric take on politics

imagesOh Boy Scouts – you and your homosexual dilemma…

You remind me of my favorite drama queen  Scarlett O’Hara as she collapses on the stairs after Rhett Butler leaves her in the final scene of Gone with the Wind (don’t worry – they are a heterosexual couple)

Poor Scarlett says after she loses the love of her life, Rhett, because he mistakenly believes she loves her childhood sweetheart Ashley (hold it Boy Scouts – this isn’t a lesbian thing.   Ashley is a boy so settle down on the homosexual hatred.), “Oh I can’t think about this now! I’ll go crazy if I do! I’ll think about it tomorrow.”

That pretty much sums up the verdict you gave America today on not revising your stance prohibiting gays from your cherished boy camping love fest. (Sorry!  My description of your group sounded pretty gosh darn gay didn’t it?)

So just like Scarlett your drama continues until you become a poorly made Lifetime movie sequel.  Don’t even get me started on that.

I think I understand where you are coming from.  Doing the right thing can take hundreds of years. You’ve only been doing the wrong thing for a hundred.  Think about how long things like slavery and women’s inequality lasted.  We are talking hundreds and hundreds of years in this country.  You haven’t come close to that time frame yet.  America can’t expect you to change until the timer on wrongness has gone off!  It may be another hundred years until your expected to change even though we all know you’ve been wrong this whole time.

Slavery was wrong for hundreds of years.  It took many people speaking out about it and then a war until that stopped.  All you’ve had are Fox and CNN commentators debating your issue.  That’s a far cry from a freaking war.  I would dig in your heels and demand a war until you decide to change your ways.  Think about it….you have ready-made troops in their brown uniforms. Reminds me of another group of European soldiers in brown uniforms that were intolerant of homosexuals.  Anyway, I’m getting off my point.

Back on point –  what an excellent example you are setting for your young scouts.  What is too difficult to face, just put off for a while.  Excellent teachable moment.  Is there a patch for that?  In the meantime you can continue to do what is wrong by keeping homosexuals out of the scouts while you think about it.  Also look out for Beyonce and Justin Beiber trying to infiltrate the Scouts.  This threat doesn’t come from me, but from Rick Perry.  He said, “to have popular culture impact 100 years of their standards is inappropriate.”

Homosexuality is popular culture.  I just love that Texas science.

Ah..well…Frankly my dear I don’t give a damn.


Read more: http://www.foxnews.com/us/2013/02/06/boy-scouts-delay-decision-to-lift-ban-on-gay-members/?test=latestnews#ixzz2KAAxwSZC

Leave a Reply

