Aimee Patton

A pleasantly eccentric take on politics

Dear Rep. Brattin,

 

I was reading your interview recently with the liberal publication Mother Jones about your proposed legislation to have a woman seeking an abortion get written permission from the father.  There were some shocking things in this article.

 

“Just like any rape, you have to report it, and you have to prove it,” Brattin tells Mother Jones. “So you couldn’t just go and say, ‘Oh yeah, I was raped’ and get an abortion. It has to be a legitimate rape.”  http://www.motherjones.com/politics/2014/12/republican-wants-women-get-permission-father-having-abortion

 

A woman has to prove rape in order to by-pass the written permission part according to you.  That’s not what I’m shocked by.  Disgusted by – yes, but not shocked by.  Honestly, what I’m shocked by is that YOU were giving an interview to Mother Jones.  Was Daily Kos busy?  What the heck was a Right-Wing Conservative like you doing giving an interview to Mother Jones?  You seem like a pretty smart guy to me.  Why in the world would someone like you be interviewed by Mother Jones and then go so far as to use the term “legitimate rape” in your interview.

 

I think you are intentionally poking the bear Rick.  You can go ahead and fess up to me. I get the joke.

 

Moving on.  There is something you and I agree with in your interview.  You shared with Mother Jones how you received a vasectomy and how your partner had to sign off on the procedure before the doctor would perform the procedure.  I agree!  Tdownloadhis is outrageous!  If I were you, I would draft a bill immediately protecting men in Missouri from this outrageous practice.  It’s their bodies and should be their choice if they want to fire blanks or not.  We can call this bill Rick’s Di…Penis Protection Bill.   You thought I was going to go there.  As tempting as it was, I stopped myself.

 

If you believe as I do, that men everywhere should be able to make decisions regarding their bodies and should be able to have vasectomy without having their partner’s sign off on the procedures, then get behind me and send Rick a message to draft this bill and introduce it immediately!  Help spread the word that a man’s body is his own and he should have a right to decide if he wants more children or not.  RT this blog to him, post it on his FB wall.  Send him the message today!

 

Rick, hopefully I have brought attention to this vasectomy outrage and this will help gain momentum in getting Rick’s Penis Protection bill underway.

 

I must admit that if we meet one day, it will be kind of awkward knowing we both know that you are firing blanks.  Oh well.  I guess we live in a world of TMI.

 

Yours for men deciding what’s best for their bodies,

Aimee

 

 

2 thoughts on “MO Rep Rick Brattin…I’m in on the joke.

  1. Aimee Patton says:

    Please explain. Im curious how you think i did this. He admitted to the vasectomy.

  2. ERnest Evans says:

    Dear Ms. Aimee: Fist, I hope that you and all those near and dear to you had a most Blessed Hannukkah season!! Second, I frankly am rather surprised that a GOP elected official would raise the “legitimate vs. illegitimate” rape issue again–one would have thought that the GOP learned their lesson on this issue from the Todd Akin disaster I guess some people are incapable of learning from experience–like all of the people who want us to go back into Iraq on the assumption that “this time” we will do it “right.” Take care and God bless!! Sincerely and Respectfully, Ernest Evans.

Leave a Reply

